| phone: | +420 549 49 1984 |
|---|---|
| e‑mail: |
|
Are you looking for books, journals, databases for your discipline?
Psychology
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
- Psychometrics (B2-2058b)
- Developmental psychology (B2-2531a)
- Research in psychology (B2-1235)
- Psychological testing (B2-2020)
- Research methods in psychology (B2-2629)
- Understanding motivation and emotion (B2-833a)
- The time paradox (B2-2202)
- Work psychology (B2-1807a)
- Handbook of positive body image and embodiment (B2-2479)
- The personality puzzle (B2-2299)
Find more books in the
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
- E11 – Social psychology (Orange study room)
- M3 – Therapeutics (Red study room)
- M4 – Psychiatry (Red study room)
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
E-resources
Recommended e-resources for psychology:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
You can access e-resources from home
Library tips
- take advantage of a vast number of e-journals and e-books accessible in our e-resources
- search through all available databases in the Discovery interface
- you can access e-resources from home via remote access
- you may request purchasing an e-book from the ProQuest Ebook Central collection
Sociology
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
- A sociology of modernity (E3-451)
- Reproduction in education, society and culture (E3-426)
- The social construction of reality (E3-32)
- Using conflict theory (E1-657)
- We have never been modern (E1-2)
- Modern social theory (E3-465a)
- Narrative research (E1-295)
- Qualitative research design (E1-324)
- The comparative method (E1-436)
- Uncertain eternity, or eternal uncertainty? (E1-800)
Find more books in the
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
- D2 – Methods in social sciences (Orange study room)
- E1-E16 – all subject groups starting with the letter E are related to sociology (Orange and Green study rooms)
- K1 – Gender studies (Red study room)
Journals – you can find some print journals on the topic in the library too:
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
E-resources
Recommended e-resources:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
You can access e-resources from home
Library tips
- take advantage of a vast number of e-journals and e-books accessible in our e-resources
- search through all available databases in the Discovery interface
- you can access e-resources from home via remote access
- you may request purchasing an e-book from the ProQuest Ebook Central collection
Political Science
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
- How democracies die (F1-3164)
- The fundamentals of political science research (F1-2208a)
- Europe since 1980 (F1-2320)
- Politics (Heywood) (F1-1992b)
- Computational propaganda (F1-3257)
- Understanding the political world (F1-2933)
- Faces of populism (F1-2292)
- The democracy project (F1-2856)
- The 'militant democracy' principle in modern democracies (F1-2285)
- Political ideologies (F1-712a)
Find more books in the
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
- E6 – Political sociology (Orange study room)
- F2 – Politics and religion (Green study room)
- F3 – Internal policy (Green study room)
- F5 – Election (Green study room)
- F7 – Political parties (Green study room)
- P2 – History (Yellow study room)
Journals – you can find some print journals on the topic in the library too:
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
E-resources
Recommended e-resources:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
You can access e-resources from home
Library tips
- take advantage of a vast number of e-journals and e-books accessible in our e-resources
- search through all available databases in the Discovery interface
- you can access e-resources from home via remote access
- you may request purchasing an e-book from the ProQuest Ebook Central collection
IRES
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
- International relations theories (F6-1222a)
- The globalization of world politics (F6-187e)
- Contemporary conflict resolution (F6-1217a)
- People, states & fear (F6-2882a)
- Contemporary security studies (F6-1224c)
- What causes war? (F6-1918a)
- Examining armed conflict (F6-2901)
- European identity (F6-1635)
- European integration theory (F6-695a)
- The political system of the European Union (F6-2173b)
Find more books in the
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
- F1 – Politics (Green study room)
- F4 – National relations, minorities (Green study room)
- F7 – Political parties (Green study room)
- G1 – Economics (Green study room)
- P2 – History (Yellow study room)
Journals – you can find some print journals on the topic in the library too:
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
E-resources
Recommended e-resources:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
You can access e-resources from home
Library tips
- take advantage of a vast number of e-journals and e-books accessible in our e-resources
- search through all available databases in the Discovery interface
- you can access e-resources from home via remote access
- you may request purchasing an e-book from the ProQuest Ebook Central collection
Journalism
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
- Interviewing for journalists (A3-26b)
- The art of the interview (A3-602)
- Advanced reporting (A3-929)
- Media research methods (A3-507)
- Research skills for journalists (A3-1004)
- Feature writing for journalists (A3-680)
- Journalism ethics for the digital age (A3-968)
- News reporting and writing (A3-464)
- Advancing the story (A3-886)
- The solo video journalist (A3-991)
Find more books in the
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
- E15 – Social communication (Green study room)
- O2 – Literature (Yellow study room)
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
E-resources
Recommended e-resources:
News e-resource:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
You can access e-resources from home
Library tips
- take advantage of a vast number of e-journals and e-books accessible in our e-resources
- search through all available databases in the Discovery interface
- you can access e-resources from home via remote access
- you may request purchasing an e-book from the ProQuest Ebook Central collection
Environment
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
- The mushroom at the end of the world (L2-1692)
- This changes everything (L2-1547)
- Environmentalism (L2-1845)
- Climate change as social drama (L2-1574)
- Silent spring (L2-89a)
- Outdoor environmental education in the contemporary world (L2-2122)
- Decolonize conservation (L2-2143)
- Religion and the environment (L2-2064)
- China goes green (L2-1933)
- Exploring degrowth (L2-1955)
Find more books in the
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
- G1 – Economics (Green study room)
- L3 – Ecology (lifestyle) (Red study room)
- L4 – Biological sciences (Red study room)
- L5 – Botany (Red study room)
- M5 – Agriculture (Red study room)
Journals – you can find some print journals on the topic in the library too:
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
E-resources
Recommended e-resources:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
You can access e-resources from home
Library tips
- take advantage of a vast number of e-journals and e-books accessible in our e-resources
- search through all available databases in the Discovery interface
- you can access e-resources from home via remote access
- you may request purchasing an e-book from the ProQuest Ebook Central collection
TOP 10 checked-out books in English
Find more books in the
Library catalogue
Did you know you can read books from MU libraries online?
E-loans
Print books and journals in the library
Other books that you might be interested in can also be found in related subject groups:
Journals – you can find some print journals on the topic in the library too:
Current volumes of journals are located in the Blue study room, older volumes are in the basement or in the closed stacks. You can order volumes stored in the closed stacks in the online catalogue.
Library catalogue
E-resources
Recommended e-resources:
To see the list of all available databases go to the
E-resources portal
You can access e-resources from home
Remote access
Library tips